PREFACE

In view of increasing emphasis on adherence to compliance norms coupled with the fact that significant amendments that have taken place in the Companies Act, 2013 since its inception, a comprehensive knowledge pertaining to the procedural aspects of Company Law has become essential.

The aforesaid facts gave a trigger to delve into various crucial procedural facets covered under various key topics of the Company Law such as, Incorporation and Registration of Companies, Conversion of Companies, Board & General Meetings and Passing of Resolutions, Alteration of Memorandum / Articles of Association, Appointment of Directors & Auditors, Loans from/to Directors and Inter-corporate loan/investments, Related Party Transactions, Corporate reorganisations and so on and so forth. To enrich the contents with more practical insights, relevant sections and rules alongwith specimens of draft formats, resolutions, applications, application/petition to Regional Director/ Central Government and/or Registrar of Companies have been covered for ease of learning and reference.

In view of the stated facts, the Institute is bringing out a practically oriented publication titled, "Company Law: Exploring Procedural Dimensions" in three Volumes under the impeccable and inimitable leadership of CS Pawan G. Chandak, Council Member and Chairman, Professional Research and Publication Committee (PRPC) along with the region-wise task force led by Council Members-CS Rupanjana De (Eastern Region), CS Suresh Pandey (Northern Region), CS Venkata Ramana Rajavolu (Southern Region), CS Rajesh Chhaganbhai Tarpara (Western Region) and CS Ashish Karodia (Western Region), who played the pivotal role of a pathfinder in bringing out this magnificent publication.

I take this opportunity to eulogize the academic and research efforts of the experts of the task force of four regions who have worked relentlessly in preparing this publication, ensuring its comprehensiveness and making it a reality. It can be stated without an iota of doubt that everyone associated with this publication have strived to attain excellence and have left no stone unturned.

I extol the dedicated efforts put in by the team Academics comprising of CS Lakshmi Arun, Ms. Anita Gupta, Mr. Chittaranjan Pal, Dr. Akinchan Buddhodev Sinha, Mr. Mahesh Airan, CS Kushal Kumar, CS Puneeta Ahuja and CS Bharati Lohchab in bringing out this publication under the leadership of CS Asish Mohan, Secretary, ICSI.

I am confident that this publication will be of immense academic and professional assistance for the members of the institute, regulatory bodies, government officials, chambers of commerce, doyens of industry and the '*ignited minds*', i.e. students in comprehending critical aspects pertaining to the procedural dimensions and will provide food for thoughts.

As there is always a scope of future research, this publication too has scope for further improvisation and in this regard, we welcome the valuable views and suggestions of our revered readers which will assist us prodigiously in further enrichment of this publication.

Place : New Delhi (CS Manish Gupta)

Date: December 18, 2023 President

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India

PRPC TASK FORCE ON "COMPANY LAW: EXPLORING PROCEDURAL DIMENSIONS"

S. No.	Task Force Members
	EASTERN REGION
1.	CS Abhijit Majumdar
2.	CS Aditi Jhunjhunwala
3.	CS Koshal Agarwal
4.	CS Manisha Saraf
5.	CS Neerupama Kabra
6.	CS Niaz Ahmed
7.	CS Pammy Jaiswal
8.	CS Rajiv Kumar Agarwal
9.	CS Ritu Ritolia
10.	CS Sabita Tamuli
11.	CS Saugata De
12.	CS Saurabh Basu
13.	CS Shaloo Nahata
14.	CS Shikha Gupta
15.	CS Sidharth Burnwal
16.	CS Suhita Mukhopadhyay
17.	CS Surojit Bhumij
	NORTHERN REGION
1.	CS Divya Jain
2.	CS Karuna Sharma
3.	CS Pratyaksh Shivam

S. No.	Task Force Members
4.	CS Praveen Kumar Tiwary
5.	CS Rohit Bisht
6.	CS Roshan Ara
7.	CS Ruchita Dang
8.	CS(Dr.) Rupinder Katoch
9.	CS Sameet Gambhir
10.	CS Santosh Pandey
11.	CS Saurabh Agrawal
12.	CS Shweta Jain
13.	CS Suresh Kumar Mandal
14.	CS Utkarsh Garg
15.	CS Vaibhav Gupta
	SOUTHERN REGION
1.	CS Archika Jain
2.	CS B Shanmugasundaram
3.	CS Dipti Madhur Mujumdar
4.	CS N. Sreevidya
5.	CS Neha Jamnani
6.	CS Pradeep B Kulkarni
7.	CS Prakash Chand Deepak
8.	CS Radha Vijayaraghavan
9.	CS Rajat Agrawal
10.	CS Shilpa Vishwanathan
11.	CS Valasamuthu Padmanaban
12.	CS Vinay Aggarwal

S. No.	Task Force Members
	WESTERN REGION
1.	CS Abhishek Chhajed*
2.	CS Abhishek Lakhotia
3.	CS Aditya Vinod Kokil
4.	CS Amar Dattatray Patil*
5.	CS Amit Patil
6.	CS Arvind Kumar Meena
7.	CS Geeta Bandekar*
8.	CS Kalyani Shirode
9.	CS Kavankumar Mankad*
10.	CS Khushboo Pasari
11.	CS(Dr.) Krishnat Hindurao Chougale
12.	CS Manju Mundra
13.	CS Megha Mohunta
14.	CS Mohini Sharma*
15.	CS Monika Shah
16.	CS Nawaj Sayyad*
17.	CS Payal Dongre
18.	CS Pradeep Ramakrishnan
19.	CS Puneet Karade
20.	CS Ravi Varma
21.	CS Rohit Balkrishna Kulkarni
22.	CS S N Viswanathan
23.	CS Sachin Jain
24.	CS Sandhya Nair
25.	CS Sarbani Tej Puri

S. No.	Task Force Members
26.	CS Sharva Girish Godse
27.	CS Shweta Kakkar
28.	CS Tejpal Sheth
29.	CS(Dr.) Usha Srivastava
30.	CS Vijay Sonone
31.	CS Yarra Chandra Rao*
32.	CS(Dr.) Yashree Dixit*

^{*}Members contributed in PRPC Task Force of Northern Region also.